School: It was just a visit and a tour. I was so nervous, but it turned out okay. The teacher were very nice. They were all english teachers lol. So I could understand what they said. The school is quite big. Didnt take any pictures yet, but I will later. My class is on the top floor (five storey building) since I`m a first year. I`m not sure what club to join. I`m doing calligraphy as an art. My homeroom teacher is an english teacher, so that‘s good. 40 students: 24 girls, 16 boys. OOOh, I received my school uniform.It`s a navy blue skirt. Short sleeve white sailor blouse for summer, long sleeved blouse for autumn or when your cold in summer and a navy blue top/blouse for winter. To school, I have to go by car/foot then train then bike. In the morning I would go by car to Managura Station then catch the train to Fukuyama station then ride my bike for about 15 to school up a LONG slope. I came back home the same way, except I walk home instead. My host mum said to be careful of the boys at school!
OOOO. going to a summer festival today!
Host mum teaches a cram class I think every week day. They`re learning english, so she asks me to talk to them. They`re pretty funny and kinda immature. But they help me with my japanese, so it`s a win-win situation!
Meet my eldest host brother, Shintaro, today. He went on exchange to America, so he spoke english. I think he wanted to practice his english skills, cause he didnt say anything to me in Japanese. His English isnt as good as my host sister though.
Had Mcdonalds today for lunch, near Fukuyama Station.
Oooh, we visited host mum`s niece`s baby girl today. They have a hospitals for pregnant women, a maternity ward on it own. When I told them that we didnt have them here and that it was inside, together with the hospital, they thought it was strange.
They have bike parks (JITENSHA OKIBA), where then put their bikes. We had to go and put my bike their ready for school!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
Oh! stop making me hate you!!! im so jealous! Yeah our government here is pretty crap.. I herd they had pink trains for ladies only too.
haha aww be careful of the boys at school indeed =p how are ur japanese skills going? starting to get pro =D?
wow car train walk bike! they sure make you exercise hahah.. but biking in a skirt? -_____- how does that work? GG... i wonder if they told you that you had to bike what if you didn't know how to ride a bike? FAIL! LoL
LOL wow woman. if i was you, i'd phail so bad. i havent ridden a bike in like.. 4 years. LOL
wow. seen any cute guys yet? xD LOL *wink wink nudge nudge*
learn some pick up lines while youre at it. :D LOL
Post a Comment